10 Thoughts I Have Whilst Putting Makeup On

If you read my Midnight Snack Musings post, you’ll know that my brain occasionallyย  frequently goes into fart mode, usually when it shouldn’t. Here are ten thoughts I’ve had whilst painting my face.

  1. Photoshopping is like putting on digital makeup.
  2. Is it socially acceptable if I go out with huge cat whiskers on my cheeks, drawn with an eyeliner pen?
  3. I wonder if I’ve ever finished an entire tube of lipstick.
  4. I once had a mint green mascara as a kid. Maybe I should wear mint green mascara again.
  5. My face is so hairy.
  6. Damn it, I do look better with makeup on.
  7. It’s funny how makeup products claim to be the most long-lasting stuff there is and makeup removers claim to be able to remove the most long-lasting makeup products… who’s winning?
  8. My brows are like two spoilt children who play up as soon as I make any attempt to keep them in order.
  9. I should just finish using all the makeup I currently have, and then buy new stuff only when I have a clean slate. Hasn’t happened yet.
  10. We should apply blush in perfectly round circles, using the pinkest pink there is. If Russian dolls can work it, so can we.

What about you? If any of these sound familiar to you, or you’ve had some wacky stuff go through your mind when it comes to beauty, I’d love to hear it! You go girl.

– J

The featured image for this post has been designed on canva.com by J, exclusively for Beauty’s Expert Amateur.

55 comments

  1. Good lord, I feel like if I wrote down my rambling brain thoughts while I was putting on makeup it would be alot like..

    hmmm, colours, dab dab dab, shit, poke… ow, damn dog always wants outside when im doing my brows, makes me look crazy when I go outside. mmm wish wish wish, touch, ouch, where did that hair come from? Get out of here. Damn it. Oh… that black stuff doesn’t go there. I should wear more bright colours, you can’t you work in a corporate job.. Who put that blue lipstick on you? Oh well.. better go, too late to change it. OW MY TOE STUPID CHAIR.

    I get ready at 4:30 in the morning, can you tell?

    Liked by 3 people

  2. This was funny to read really. I don’t use make up, but I can definitely relate. I once read on a blog on thoughts she had while in the toilet. Literally “farting” ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚

    You can try out the cat whiskers thing and tell us how well it was received ๐Ÿ˜…๐Ÿ˜น

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

