KIKO Milano Splurge

Well, probably a mini-splurge. A little Friday treat for myself. Completely on a whim, I dropped by at a KIKO Milano branch the other day. All I had planned to do was enjoy a leisurely browse around the store, but I was treated to a pampering session by the lovely sales assistants, who gave me a wee contour and highlight with a powder highlighter and a shimmery baked bronzer that I actually really liked. They were so lovely and we chatted about all things beauty, from starting a youtube channel to blogging. Unfortunately their names have completely escaped me, but if you’re reading this now, I had a wonderful time and you did a great job with the powder highlighter!

20170807_172952.jpg

So, with the sales in full force at KIKO (up to 70% off, people!), I naturally picked up a couple of items for myself (I didn’t buy the highlighter in the end – my contour/highlight collection is more than sufficient… for the time being).

  • Smart Colour Eye Pencil in Pearly Spring Green

20170807_172524.jpg

Bright eyeliner. Something I love the look of but never actually do on myself. Being more of a natural earthy nudes girl, I decided to give this a whirl and challenge myself. I’ll let you know how that works out!

20170807_172555.jpg

  • Smart Colour Eye Pencil in Matte Brown

20170807_172624.jpg

I’ll be honest – I’d lost my trusty Barry M brown eye pencil that same morning and I panicked. A girl needs her staples.

20170807_172652.jpg

  • Long Lasting Stick Eyeshadow in Burgundy

20170807_171513.jpg

The colour of this was just gorgeous – reminds me of red wine, diamond chandelier earrings and luxuriously dimmed yellow lighting. I think it would look gorgeous paired with a nude lip and lots of highlighter. Thoughts, anyone?

20170807_171621.jpg

  • Smart Fusion Lipstick in Chestnut

20170807_171800.jpg

So, I’d been looking for a brown nude/terracotta lipstick for a while, and I absolutely adored the colour of this. If you’ve been reading my posts for a while, you’ll know that I’m in the process of working up the courage to be that girl who wears dark lipsticks during the day and gives zero f*cks about it. Well, I loved the colour of this one so much that I think it’ll actually convince me to embrace the dark lip thing now.

20170807_172036.jpg

I’m pretty happy with my purchases – it’s been a while since I’ve been make up shopping, and there’s no therapy quite like it. Over to you guys now, should I do a makeup look based around one of these products? Or challenge myself and do a look where I use all of them? Let me know in the comments and I’ll do the one that gets the most votes! You go girl.

– J

All photographs in the post were photographed and edited by J, except the featured image, which was obtained from Wikimedia Commons under a Creative Commons License.

4 comments

Leave a Reply

